Jess Stacy
Blue Notion
Jazzology Records  JCD-401   Released: 07/28/2014

This title is not currently available on Compact Disc but can be downloaded or streamed from digital stores:



  • Jess Stacy (p)
  • Bob Casey (b)
  • George Wettling (d)
  • Recording Information:
  • This recording session was produced and supervised by Milt Gabler for World Broadcasting Systems, Inc. in New York City on October 6, 1944


  • Rosetta
  • After You've Gone
  • After You've Gone (Alternate Version)
  • Oh, Lady Be Good
  • Keepin' out of Mischief Now
  • Sweet Georgia Brown
  • I Wish I Could Shimmy Like My Sister Kate
  • I Wish I Could Shimmy Like My Sister Kate (Alt)
  • Jumpin' with Jess
  • Cherry
  • Cherry (Alt)
  • Blue Notion
  • Honeysuckle Rose
  • Rose Room
  • Untitled Blues
  • Do You Know What It Means to Miss New Orleans
  • My Honey's Lovin' Arms

E-Newsletter Signup

Other Jazzology Records Releases:
» Browse Jazzology Records Collection
Jazzology Artists:
» Search a Specific Artist