Jim Dapogny's Chicago Jazz Band
Jazzology Records  JCD-120   Released: 05/15/2018

This title is not currently available on Compact Disc but can be downloaded or streamed from digital stores:



  • Jim Dapogny* (p,dir)
  • Paul Klinger (c)
  • Bob Smith (tb)
  • Peter Ferran (cl,as)
  • Russ Whitman (ts)
  • Rod McDonald (g,bj)
  • Ed Wilkinson (b,tu)
  • Hal Smith (d,v)


  • At the Jazz Band Ball
  • Four or Five Times
  • Oh Peter, You're so Nice
  • Dreamer's Blues
  • Limehouse Blues
  • Copenhagen
  • I Wish I Could Shimmy Like My Sister Kate
  • I Never Knew What a Gal Could Do
  • Caught
  • A Sentimental Gentleman from Georgia


SELECT catID,itemInfo FROM catalog WHERE itemInfo LIKE '%Jim Dapogny's%' OR personnel LIKE '%Jim Dapogny's%' ORDER BY releaseDate DESC There was an error:
You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 's%' OR personnel LIKE '%Jim Dapogny's%' ORDER BY releaseDate DESC' at line 1

E-Newsletter Signup

Other Jazzology Records Releases:
» Browse Jazzology Records Collection
Jazzology Artists:
» Search a Specific Artist