Skip James
The Complete 1931 Sessions
Black Swan  BSCD-45   Released: 09/09/2022

This title is not currently available on Compact Disc but can be downloaded or streamed from digital stores:


Devil Got My Woman

Hard Luck Child

I'm So Glad

4 O'Clock Blues

Special Rider Blues

Cypress Grove Blues


  • Skip James (gtr, voc)


  • Devil Got My Woman
  • If You Haven't Any Hay Get on Down the Road
  • Hard Luck Child
  • Drunken Spree
  • Little Cow and Calf is Gonna Die Blues
  • Be Ready When He Comes
  • How Long 'Buck'?
  • I'm so Glad
  • Cherry Hall Blues
  • Hard Time Killin' Floor Blues
  • 22-20 Blues
  • 4 O'clock Blues
  • Jesus is a Mighty Good Leader
  • Yola My Blues Away
  • What Am I to Do Blues
  • Special Rider Blues
  • Illinois Blues
  • Cypress Grove Blues

E-Newsletter Signup

Other Black Swan Releases:
» Browse Black Swan Collection
Black Swan Artists:
» Search a Specific Artist